Cool VL Viewer forum

View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 2024-06-21 05:27:45



Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Some alpha textures not rendering in 1.32.1.3 
Author Message

Joined: 2016-06-19 21:33:37
Posts: 353
Location: Columbus area, OH, USA
Reply with quote
Henri Beauchamp wrote:
Fixed releases published.
Thanks Henri. I have downloaded and installed the latest. I reset "RenderReservedTextureIndices" to default but still encounter the full transparent textures. Do I need to clear shader cache or anything like that?


2024-05-11 15:17:40
Profile

Joined: 2009-03-17 18:42:51
Posts: 5635
Reply with quote
ZaneZimer wrote:
Thanks Henri. I have downloaded and installed the latest. I reset "RenderReservedTextureIndices" to default but still encounter the full transparent textures.
This setting has been removed, since the code was fully reverted....

Obviously, you did not install the proper version.

ZaneZimer wrote:
Do I need to clear shader cache or anything like that?
Normally no (the driver should recompile when needed), but it cannot hurt... rm -rf ~/.nv/ComputeCache/ /usr/tmp/`whoami`/nvidia/GLCache/ under Linux, for NVIDIA drivers.


2024-05-11 15:31:44
Profile WWW

Joined: 2016-06-19 21:33:37
Posts: 353
Location: Columbus area, OH, USA
Reply with quote
Henri Beauchamp wrote:
This setting has been removed, since the code was fully reverted....

Obviously, you did not install the proper version.
I still see this when using your 1.32.1.4 build.


Attachments:
File comment: Version info
1.32.1.4.jpg
1.32.1.4.jpg [ 44.68 KiB | Viewed 214 times ]
2024-05-11 15:45:50
Profile

Joined: 2009-03-17 18:42:51
Posts: 5635
Reply with quote
Holly shit !

I used the wrong source tree to compile the release (my custom build, of course, is just fine)... GRRRRRRRR !

Way too many things to do at the same time... :(

Will publish another release for v1.32.1 (v1.32.0.22 is OK).


2024-05-11 15:53:21
Profile WWW

Joined: 2016-06-19 21:33:37
Posts: 353
Location: Columbus area, OH, USA
Reply with quote
Henri Beauchamp wrote:
Holly shit !

I used the wrong source tree to compile the release (my custom build, of course, is just fine)... GRRRRRRRR !

Way too many things to do at the same time... :(

Will publish another release for v1.32.1 (v1.32.0.22 is OK).
Ah, OK. I thought maybe my single cup of coffee today had not been enough. :) I did check .22 as well and will use that.


2024-05-11 15:59:10
Profile

Joined: 2009-03-17 18:42:51
Posts: 5635
Reply with quote
Experimental branch release v1.32.1.5 published, and hopefully fine, this time ! :roll:


2024-05-11 16:23:16
Profile WWW

Joined: 2016-06-19 21:33:37
Posts: 353
Location: Columbus area, OH, USA
Reply with quote
Henri Beauchamp wrote:
Experimental branch release v1.32.1.5 published, and hopefully fine, this time ! :roll:

It is and as always, thanks for the work you do.


2024-05-11 16:36:15
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.