Cool VL Viewer forum

View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 2024-04-24 23:59:16

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Need help 

Hi. I recently changed my computer with a new one: HP PAVILION 6233 INTEL CORE QUAD - WINDOWS7 Home Premium - and tryed to download SL (as with my old computer I never could get to SL cause the wrong graphic card). So I specify that I did my account-avatar a long time ago, but never used it before today cause of my too old computer. Few days ago I downloaded SL from the official website ( saved it on my desktop, then click on it to install) and then I started the game from the appropriate icon on my desktop. The SL applet window appears showing an infinite Loading...that never goes to succesfull end.
Now, I am not an expert user but my questions are:
1. Can I get SL with ATI RADEON HD 4650? Because my doubt is about the graphic card: again I cant get SL because of it?
2. If this graphic card is not correct, please, which card do I need as best?
3. Do I have all this problems because of Windows7 Home premium?
4. Can I download your Cool SL viewer even I already downloaded the official SL ?
5. Last one: I have a new generation computer, a new OS and still cant get SL? Do I need to give up? :o :roll:
Thanks for your help.
Ciao
Bea

2010-03-09 09:29:11

Beawinterwolf wrote:
Hi. I recently changed my computer with a new one: HP PAVILION 6233 INTEL CORE QUAD - WINDOWS7 Home Premium - and tryed to download SL (as with my old computer I never could get to SL cause the wrong graphic card). So I specify that I did my account-avatar a long time ago, but never used it before today cause of my too old computer. Few days ago I downloaded SL from the official website ( saved it on my desktop, then click on it to install) and then I started the game from the appropriate icon on my desktop. The SL applet window appears showing an infinite Loading...that never goes to succesfull end.